Onwards and er onwards

I should probably announce that I received heartwarming news recently that I have had two stories ‘All that thinking’ and ‘Filch’ longlisted in the prestigious Sean O’ Faolain prize. This is an international prize run by Munster Lit Writers Centre who publish the Literary magazine Southword. Particularly chuffed because the longlist wasn’t particularly long!

The winner was Nikita Nelin with ‘Eddie’

Full details of the winners, shortlistees (among whom is one of my dear online friends Claire King)  and longlistees on Tania Hershman’s (judge) website.

I have also been accepted in the Irish Literary magazine Crannog and hope to read my story ‘Unwritten’ at the launch in Galway on the 22nd October.

Also check out the ‘WOW’ writers competition closing shortly. I was shortlisted and appeared in the WOW anthology last year published by Words on the Street.

3 comments

Leave a Reply

