Smacky mouthed kisses

I meant to write an Ode to Two Year Olds but he passed by that landmark delicious age but there is still so much to delight in. I hold his chubby hands, almost wrist-less, short arms that he puts around my neck and then he comes at me with one of those open mouth fishy smacky mouthed wet kisses and plants it ceremoniously onto my cheek. Then he leans his cheek against mine. ‘Aww’ he says and closes his eyes, holding in the moment.

This observation is for A river of stones

Leave a Reply

