Finding myself asleep

These last few days, being mindful, taking one to one time with the children, being where I am, listening to unexpected stories and revelations at the bedside of my carefully tucked in children. Finally everything put to bed, the pleasure of now lightly attended, I feel the exhilaration of my available writing time, satisfaction and heat, the tapping of keys in creative flight, the joy of words.

Then suddenly I wake, the world bright and popping out into three dimensions, coming right at me. My hands are still poised over the keyboard. I realise that I have been asleep for some time.

Leave a Reply

