Housewife with a Half-Life: E-book Launch & Blog Splash May 8th!

I’m delighted to announce that I’m going to launch the e-book of my first novel (as A.B.Wells) Housewife with a Half-Life on May 8th!

The cover of Housewife with a Half-Life will soon be revealed. Till then you can look at A.B.Wells in a Star Wars t-shirt.

HOUSEWIFE WITH A HALF-LIFE

Susan Strong is a suburban housewife who is literally disintegrating. When, Fairly Dave, a kilt sporting spaceman arrives through the shower head to warn her, she knows things are serious. When she and her precocious 4 year twins Pluto and Rufus get sucked through the supermarket chilled cabinets into another universe it gets even messier.

In a world where household appliances are more alive and dangerous than they seem, where the Geezers have Entropy Hoovers and the Spinner’s Cataclysmic convertor could tear the world apart, Susan Strong is the only thing holding the world together.

Through this madcap, funny and feel-good adventure, Susan Strong and Fairly Dave travel the alternate universes where Susan has to find her many selves, dodge the Geezers and defeat the evil memory bankers. From dystopian landscapes and chicken dinners, to the surreal world of Las Vegas and bubble universes, can Susan Strong reintegrate her bits and will it be enough to save us all?

I’m really hoping that you will enjoy this book. It’s fun and a bit of a rollercoaster adventure and I’m pretty sure it will put a smile on your face and an ‘aw’ in your heart!

This will be my first launch and it’s been an adventure learning everything required. The paperback will launch in late May or early June and I hope to have a blog tour then, but for the moment I’d really appreciate any help you could give me in spreading the word about my new book on it’s launch date of May 8th. If you could give the book a brief mention on your blog, forward on details of the blog splash and launch to anyone you think would be interested and tweet out blog splash details and the book using the hashtag #hwhl that would be great!

On the day I’ll be having a blog and Facebook launch with a writing competition and giveaways. To keep up to date please visit here, like A.B.Wells on Facebook or visit A.B.Wells.com. The cover will be revealed in a few days time and I’ll soon be posting a first chapter taster!

If you would like to spread the word about Housewife with a Half-Life on May 8th on your blog, please click the Linky Tools link below and add your blog to the list or if there’s any problem add a comment below. Also if you’re a book blogger interested in receiving a review copy let me know in my comments or through Contact. Thank you so much. I really appreciate any help you can give me in making the launch of my first book a success!

Powered by Linky Tools

Click here to enter your link and view this Linky Tools list…

15 comments

  1. Go, Alison, GO!!!! The premise of your book sounds hilarious! Can hardly wait to read it! CONGRATULATIONS!!!!!!

  2. Thanks to all for good wishes and a special mention to those of you who’ve signed up through my Linky List. for the blog splash. i’ve been madly busy getting all the formats sorted and uploaded for my book so I’ve neglected you a bit. I hope to send you a blurb shortly to put on your blogs for Tuesday. I’m overwhelmed by the support and goodwill and look forward to sharing the fun of the launch on the day!

Leave a Reply

