News of paperback launch of Housewife with a Half-Life 12th & 22nd June

I launched Housewife with a Half-Life as an ebook on May 8th and I’m delighted now to be able to announce the paperback launch of the book. The online launch of the paperback will be on the 12th of June. I’ll be building up to it with video excerpts and posts about the process of writing the book and using CreateSpace. On launch week there’ll be a blog tour where I’ll be guest posting and answering questions about my writing life and Housewife with a Half-Life itself. Some of you were very kind and mentioned my ebook launch on release day. If anyone is interested in a more indepth post or a review copy of the book please contact me at alison at brierwell dot com, comment here or tweet me @alisonwells.

In exciting news I would also like to announce that there will be an indeed 3-D launch of Housewife with a Half-Life. Hughes and Hughes in Dundrum have very kindly offered to host the real-life launch of the book in their shop on the evening of 7pm Friday 22nd June (more details to follow) . If you are in the Dublin area it would mean so much to me if you were able to pop along to the launch. There will be a reading and refreshments and general merriment and a chance for a summer meet-up/tweet-up for the writing community.

And in talking about blog posts big thanks to Catherine Ryan Howard today for having me on her brilliant, slick & informative self-publishing blog Catherine, Caffinated, talking about my first steps on the road of selling my books as a self-published writer.

If you think you might be interested in reviewing or asking me questions on your blog, here’s a little more information.

Housewife with a Half-Life is a rollercoaster adventure through inner and outer space as Susan Strong travels round alternate worlds with her Fairly God Father, Fairly Dave to find the pieces of herself that are left around alternate universes. She  must save us all from Universal Devastation but not without making the dinner first. A light, funny but heartwarming read, it will appeal to women, family men, geek mums, Dr. Who fans and anyone who cares about this big and beautiful universe.

I’m happy to send gift Kindle copies to reviewers (or other electronic formats) for your sites. If desired I can make a paperback available also. Any reviews or shout outs in the next few weeks would be really appreciated.  If you are interested in reviewing my book as a reviewer, leave a comment here, email alison@brierwell.com or tweet me @alisonwells.

I know that some of you kindly expressed the wish to have a copy of the paperback in your hands. It will be wonderful if you can join me on the 12th for the celebration of the three dimensional version of the book.

Thanks for all your support for Housewife with a Half-Life so far and I look forward to continuing to spread the word about the book across the universe!

4 comments

    1. Thanks so much Lisa, I will be in touch, delighted to find out about your blog here too and hope that others will visit. Pop back and add your details to the comments in the post tomorrow so people will learn about your blog and visit.

Leave a Reply

