Creative Flash Fiction Comp Winners

Oh my goodness what a difficult task. I’ve selected 3 winners and 3 runners up for this particular competition but there was a hair’s breath between the winners and those not chosen this time. I hope you enjoyed the challenge and come back for more. I hope to see some of you who’ve just started trying out flash fiction participating in #Fridayflash in the future.

Book winners: Email me at Alison at Brierwell dot com with your email address or postal address as required. Thank you and well done to all!

Winners:

Alvy Carragher wins Frisky Business (please email with your postal address)

Annie Dyer wins 52FF and Clodagh Murphy wins Kettle of Fish (let me know your email address and if you have a Kindle or other e-reader or else I will send a version that can be read on Kindle app on computer)

Runners Up:

Steve Walker wins Stories to read on the train

Jayne Baldwin wins Stories to make you go ‘ah’

Gerry O’ Donnell wins Stories to make you go ‘ooh’

(let me know your email address (mail Alison at brierwell dot com and if you have a Kindle or other e-reader or else I will send a version that can be read on Kindle app on computer)

4 comments

  1. Ooh, thanks so much, Alison! I’m really chuffed and look forward to reading Kettle of Fish. This was my first attempt at writing flash fiction, and I found the challenge really interesting and enjoyable. One of my new year’s resolutions is to try different things with my writing and to be more diverse creatively, so thanks for the inspiration!

  2. Alison I’m really chuffed also. Many thanks for organising Flash Fiction.
    Really enjoyed the process. It’s great for sparking creativity and for getting
    tangible results very quickly. It will motivate me to write more regularly.
    Will email my email address. Thanks again.

Leave a Reply

