Dot to Dot Man

Upcoming family occasions, recent family events and getting submissions ready mean that I haven’t been able to blog as much as I’d like. I so enjoyed making new acquaintances during my creativity month in January and I have more posts on the subject to come so hopefully normal service will be resumed shortly. Having said that, everything goes in phases and I’m eager to finish as many writing projects this year as possible so there’ll have to be a balance.

Another area that’s slipped through the net in the last while is posting a regular #fridayflash fiction on the blog. I was delighted to find out today that my fun 100 word story Dot to Dot Man was Highly Commended in the National Flash Fiction Day microfiction comp. You can see the full list of winners and commended here and if you click the link beside my name have a read of my little story. Lovely to see pal Anouska Huggins made it to the commended list too and her story My Grandad was Roy Rogers is great, so much packed into such a short space.

And to make you either jealous or really happy for your fellow writers, here’s a post about some interesting books from debut authors that caught the imagination of publishers at the London book fair this week.

Leave a Reply

